About Us

From the Midlands of the UK, Redditch punks Swan Prince came swooping in with their debut album, ‘Hell On Earth’, released via Brassneck Records (UK), Swamp Cabbage Records (USA) & Waterslide Records (Japan). The sound here is very reminiscent of the Fat Wreck stable when it was at it’s peak in the mid-90s, and whilst drawing heavily from a very SoCal oriented sound (think NOFX, Lagwagon, No Use For A Name), Swan Prince also seem to bring in a very British interpretation of that sound.

Musically, the band play fast and hard – powered by tightly controlled, crisp, rapid drums. The band are still maintaining an impressive pop dynamic, however, demonstrated most plainly in the hooky guitar lines and clean, sweet, almost crooning vocals.

They formed in 2017, and have released previous material via Hell Hath No Fury Records (UK). The band is made up as follows: Josh – Drums; Rachel – Vocals/Guitar; Danny – Bass; Ed – Guitar/Backing Vocals.

Swan Prince can already boast an impressive resume of live shows. They have played with bands such as Red City Radio, Teenage Bottlerocket, Bad Cop/Bad Cop, Mest, Not On Tour, The Bombpops & lots more.